Skip to content ↓
Langley Grammar School

Langley Grammar School

Term Dates

Term Dates for 2017/2018

Autumn Term         

Term begins: Monday 4 September (staff training)

Tuesday 5 September: students in Years 7, 10 and 12 only should attend school at the following times:

  • Students in Year 7 should arrive at school for 8.20am and will be dismissed at 1.10pm
  • Students in Year 10 should arrive at school for 9.30am and will be dismissed at 12.30pm
  • Students in Year 12 should arrive at school for 10.30am and will be dismissed at 3.30pm

Wednesday 6 September: all students in school as normal from 8.20am to 3.15pm

Term ends: Tuesday 19 December 

Half term holiday: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October

Staff training:

  • The school will be closed to students for staff training on Monday 4 September, Tuesday 10 October and Friday 8 December
  • The school will also finish early at 2pm on Monday 2 October for staff training.

 

Spring Term                      

Term begins: Wednesday January 3 2018                                

Term ends: Thursday 29 March 

Half term holiday: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February

Staff training:

  • The school will be closed to students on Wednesday 28 February for staff training.
  • The school will also finish early at 2pm on Thursday 4 January and Tuesday 13 March for staff training.

 

Summer Term             

Term begins: Monday April 16 2018 

Term ends: Friday July 20 2018

Half term holiday: Monday 28 May  to Friday 1 June

Staff training:

  • The school will be closed to students for staff training on Monday 4 June and Thursday 5 July