Skip to content ↓
Langley Grammar School

Langley Grammar School

Our Staff Team

We are fortunate to have a very dedicated and motivated team of around 90 teachers and 40 administrative and support staff. Our staff are professional, innovative and committed to the personal and academic development of the students. The school has a very strong community ethos and staff support for students is outstanding.

If you wish to contact individual members of staff please telephone the school Reception on 01753 598300 or email us at  This email address is monitored daily and your enquiry will be forwarded to the most appropriate member of staff. 


Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher - Mr John Constable

Deputy Headteachers - Mr David Harding and Mr Paul Adams (acting)

Assistant Headteachers - Mrs Nicola Dobbs and Mr Daniel Mace

Director of Sixth Form - Ms Helena Makowski

Business Manager - Mr Greg Trigg

Click here to find out more about our Senior Leadership Team


Pastoral Team

Director of Sixth Form - Ms Helena Makowski

Deputy Directors of Sixth Form - Mr Mark Aplin and Ms Felicity Northcott

Phase Leaders for Years 10 and 11 - Mr Andy Pascall and Ms Michelle D'Authreau

Phase Leaders for Years 8 and 9 - Mr Ondrej Broz and Miss Charlotte Thompson

Phase Leader for Year 7 - Mrs Helen Close

Student Support Manager - Mrs Nadia Collins


Other key staff 

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) - Mr Simon Cook

Behaviour and Welfare Practitioner - Ms Zarine Burns

Individual Needs Coordinator (SENCO) - Mrs Catherine Andrews

Designated teacher for Looked After Children - Mr Simon Cook

Admissions Manager - Mrs Alison Congdon

Careers Leader - Ms Felicity Northcott

Clerk to the Governors - Mrs Louise Simmonds


Subject Leaders

English - Dr Iwona Rentflejsz

Maths - Mrs Simi Mangat

Biology - Ms Ciara Moriarty

Chemistry - Mrs Pam Chana

Physics - Mr Vishal Patel

Computing - Mrs Stacey Jenkins

Design Technology - Mrs Harpreet Toor

Modern Foreign Languages - Mr Paul Scales

PE & Sport - Mr Craig Bartlett

History - Ms Kate Mawdsley

Geography - Mr Mark Aplin (Acting, Years 7-11), Mr Dan Mace (Years 12 & 13)

Music - Mr Seann Wilkinson

Art - Ms Catharine Runswick

Drama - Mrs Stacy Andrijasevic

Psychology, Sociology & Economics - Mrs Michelle Morales-Costin

Business Studies - Mr Andy Pascall (Teacher in charge)