Skip to content ↓
Langley Grammar School

Langley Grammar School

Term Dates

Term Dates for 2019/2020

Autumn Term         

Term begins:                                  Monday 2 September (staff training)

Term ends:                                      Thursday 19 December 

Half term holiday:                          Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November

Staff training dates: 
Wednesday 25 September           Twilight Training                              School closes at 2pm
Tuesday 8 October                        Training Day                                      School closed
Wednesday 27 November            Twilight Training                              School closes at 2pm
Friday 6 December                        Training Day                                      School closed

Parent Teacher Consultation dates:       3:30 - 6:30pm
Monday 30 September                  Year 13
Wednesday 6 November               Year 12

Spring Term                      

Term begins: Monday 6 January                              

Term ends: Friday 3 April  

Half term holiday: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

Staff training dates: 
Monday 2 March                             Training Day                                      School Closed
Tuesday 21 April                             Twilight Training                               School Closes at 2pm

Parent Teacher Consultation dates:       3:30 - 6:30pm
Thursday 23 January                      Year 11
Tuesday 4 February                        Year 9
Tuesday 11 February                      Year 13
Thursday 19 March                         Year 8
Wednesday 25 March                     Year 7

Summer Term             

Term begins:                                    Monday 20 April

Term ends:                                       Friday 17 July

Half term holiday:                           Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May

Staff training dates: 
Tuesday 16 June                             Twilight Training                               School Closes at 2pm
Monday 29 June                              Twilight Training                               School Closes at 2pm

Parent Teacher Consultation dates:       3:30 - 6:30pm
Thursday 4 June                              Year 12
Monday 8 June                                Year 10