Skip to content ↓
Langley Grammar School

Langley Grammar School

Term Dates

Term Dates for 2022/2023

Autumn 2022 

Term starts Thursday 1st September - Staff INSET Day (School closed for students)
  Friday 2nd September - Staff INSET Day (School closed for students)  
  Monday 5th September - Induction day for students in Years 7 and 12  
  Tuesday 6th September - ALL students in school  
   
Half-term break Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October
   
Term ends Friday 16th December 
   
Christmas holiday Monday 19th December to Monday 2nd January
   

Spring 2023 

Term starts Tuesday 3rd January 2023 - ALL students in school
   
Half-term break Monday 13th February 2023 to Friday 17th February 2023 
   
Term ends Friday 31st March 2023
   
Easter holiday Monday 3rd April 2023 to Friday 14th April 2023 
   

Summer 2023 

Term starts Monday 17th April 2023
   
Half-term break Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023
   
Term ends Thursday 20th July 2023
   

Staff INSET Days - school closed to students

  • Thursday 1st September 2022 
  • Friday 2nd September 2022  
  • Wednesday 19th October 2022 
  • Friday 2nd December 2022  
  • Friday 24th February 2023 
  • Tuesday 27th June 2023 

Also, students will finish at lunchtime on the following dates due to staff training in the afternoon:

  • Monday 26 September (changed from Monday 19 September)
  • Tuesday 22 November
  • Wednesday 29 March

On these days, students will be expected to go home at 1.20pm, or if they are staying for lunch at school, by 1.40pm. Where it’s difficult for students to travel home early, they may remain on site and work in the school library or Sixth Form common room until our normal finish time of 3.15pm.